Seasonal garden waste recycling points

The seasonal garden waste recycling points operate on Saturdays from 6th April to 2nd November 2019 at:

  • Aboyne: Station Square Car Park, 12pm to 3pm
  • Ballater: Roads Depot, South Deeside Road, 8am to 11am
  • Balmedie: Library car park, Eigie Road 1pm to 4pm
  • Blackburn: School car park, Fintray Road, 8am to 11am
  • Inverbervie: Beach Front Car Park, off Kirkburn, 12pm to 3pm
  • Kemnay: Birley Bush Council depot, 8am to 11am
  • Kintore: School car park, Castle Walk, 1pm to 4pm
  • Mintlaw: Council Depot, South Street, 8am to 12pm and 12.30pm to 3pm
  • Newmachar: Layby on the A947, north of Newmachar, 8am to 11am
  • Newtonhill: Bettridge Centre will not have a seasonal garden waste collection point on Sat 24th Aug and 21st Sept, due to local events
  • Oldmeldrum: Academy bus car park, Colpy Road, 1pm to 4pm
  • St Cyrus: Ecclesgreig Road Car Park, 8am to 11am

Portlethen residents should go to the new Portlethen recycling centre.

Please do not leave your garden waste at these locations when the collection service is not there. This is fly-tipping and you may be prosecuted.

Remember you can recycle your garden waste all year round at many of our recycling centres.

Our garden waste page can provide you with other ideas on how to deal with garden waste.

For more information contact Wasteline.

Help us improve